AGENDA

Committee LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date & Time of Meeting

TUESDAY 8 JUNE 2010 AT 10.00AM

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 1, CARDIFF

Membership County Councillor Bridges (Chairperson)

County Councillors Cox (Deputy Chairperson), Ford, Grant, Goddard, Griffiths, Kelloway, Macdonald, David Morgan, Derrick Morgan, Elgan

Morgan and Smith

1. Chairperson

To note that the Council on 20 May 2010 appointed County Councillor Bridges as Chairperson of this Committee.

Deputy Chairperson

To note that the Council on 20 May 2010 appointed County Councillor Cox as Deputy Chairperson of this Committee.

2. Appointment of Committee and Terms of Reference

<u>Membership</u>

The Council on 20 May 2010 appointed the following Members to this Committee:

Ford, Grant, Goddard, Griffiths, Kelloway, Macdonald, David Morgan, Derrick Morgan, Elgan Morgan, Smith

3. Terms of Reference

To be the Council's Licensing Committee as required by the Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005 and any re-enactment or modification thereof; and as full delegate of the Council to exercise all the powers and functions permitted under those Acts.

- 4. Declarations of Interest to be made at the commencement of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members Code of Conduct.
- 5. Minutes

To approve as correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 2 February 2010.

- 6. Mandatory Licensing Conditions report attached
- 7. Sexual Entertainment Venues report attached

TOM MORGAN Acting Chief Executive 28 May 2010 GP/LH